Election of The Speaker: 2nd Round

  • John Bercow MP (221 votes)
  • Sir George Young MP (174 votes)
  • Margaret Beckett MP (70 votes)
  • Alan Haselhurst MP (57 votes)
  • Sir Alan Beith MP (46 votes)
  • Ann Widdecombe MP (30 votes)

    Ann Widdecombe is eliminated, Margaret Beckett,  Alan Haselhurst and Sir Alan Beith have withdrawn.

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

    Connecting to %s